Justin Allen – Halo 3 Online

For my immersion project I played Halo 3 online on XBOX Live.  It was an interesting experience and yes I had a great time.  I played for about 3 days in all and got killed much more than I did the killing.  To offer a bit of what I found as far as interactivity goes…

First, Halo is highly interactive in both human to medium and human to human.  You control the environment with a complex yet intiutive controller, and you can interact with other players inside the game with your character. Chat options are also widely used as well as text and audio/video messaging.  I think that Halo 3 may offer users a functional alternative to some type of interpersonal communication as well, but that needs further exploration.

Justin Allen

Leave a Reply

